top of page

For Your Authentic Self..

I am a Maharashtrian and I am extremely proud of that.

So this drape is about authentic Marathi style..


The nauvari saree is a Traditonal maharashtian drape. It’s a nine yards saree and is also called as kashta saree. My grandma used to wear this everyday. Its kinda tricky to drape so mom's generation then slowly moved on to wearing six yards saree..




I draped this six yard saree in nauvari style and wore it with leggings underneath, though you can wear it with any pant or salwar as an alternative option.




A simple delicate waist band gives it an alluring look. A customized nose ring we also call it Nath and hair with high bun can complete the whole look.


This saree is simple raw silk saree. The pop up color combination is what attracted me towards buying this beauty. Paired this with simple designer blouse. I ll be posting a video of how to drape this type of saree soon on my blog.


For more sarees like this you can click on the link :


https://www.facebook.com/Minis-Collections-1129151647101217/

Thank you for visiting my blog. Pls subscribe for more fashion related posts.


Love,






131 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page